June 2013 Supermoon in Capricorn | @TweeterScopes Star Sign Blog

horoscope predictions

June 2013 Supermoon in Capricorn

Planetary motions rarely form perfect circles, but rather describe elliptical orbits. The effect of the elliptical motions mean the planets and moons of the Solar System are sometimes closer or further away from the parent body.

In the case of Earth’s Moon, we are used to the waxing and waning of The Moon as it moves through its 28 day orbit around The Earth. We are used to a New Moon and a Full Moon, and the changing effects this has on us all. But to a greater or lesser effect we also feel the push and pull of the differing distance The Moon is from The Earth as it moves around its elliptical orbit.

june 23 supermoon

June 23rdĀ 2013 presents us with a rare opportunity to see the Full Moon during one of its closest approaches to the Earth. This is referred to by astrologers as the Supermoon.

The Full Moon is often a time when people feel at their most bold, taking risks they might otherwise hold back from. There is a tendency to try new things and go to new places, seeking new experiences even more than during a New Moon.

During The Moon’s closest approaches to The Earth we all feel a pull away from the normal and in to areas we may not usually venture. Experimentation is at the forefront of our minds and can also rule the subconscious.

Add these two combined and similar effects together and for those attuned to the vagaries of The Moon’s orbit and you have the opportunity for some big changes. The effects will be most pronounced on the signs directly aligned, namely Cancer in which The Sun is positioned and Capricorn which contains The Moon.

The Moon at opposition with Cancer, The Moon is Cancer’s ruling planet, is something of a dilemma, as the changes and movement away from the normal can often take us away from the direction that is most beneficial to us. Cancer must beware false promises and anyone with ideas sounding too good to be true.

For Capricorn, still with the calming effect of Pluto preventing too wide a divergence from the best of our chosen paths, the Supermoon will be less intimidating and more interesting. You can find new ways to work and new friends making their presence known. Take the opportunity to see those around you in a new light. You may be pleasantly surprised at the traits they have to offer.

The Moon will turn full on June 23 at 7:32 a.m. EDT, 6:32 a.m. CDT, 5:32 a.m. MDT and 4:32 a.m. PDT, thatsĀ 11:32 am GMT. Don’t forget to look to the skys.

This article was posted in Astrology, Planets, Zodiac Signs and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow comments with the RSS feed for this post. Both comments and trackbacks are closed.

TweeterScopes on Facebook: Leave a Facebook comment:

 
© 2017 freomob & Zodiac Astrology Horoscopes | website terms and conditions | privacy & cookie policy | Zodiac Astrology Horoscopes Sitemap | liverpool seo website designs | switch to mobile
horoscope predictions